revolutionzoqa.blogg.se

Is winmerge safe to download
Is winmerge safe to download






The only viable solution I have found on the Mac to replace WebDrive - WinMerge is a combination of ExpanDrive and Araxis Merge. After 10 minutes of waiting on Changes I pressed the refresh button and that is when I was blacklisted (see above).Īt this point I gave up. And I never got any status messages so I was lost on what was happening. Seems like every time I clicked some thing I got the dreaded Mac spinning beach ball. I did have it working for about an half an hour and tried to update a file on the server. Had to contact the ISP to get off the black list (nightmare). Tried to time it but Changes flooded my ISP with bad requests and got my IP address blacklisted on the server. This makes a refresh of the display so slow as to be unusable.Ĭhanges seems like forever. From what I can tell Changes pulls down all the files, then filters them instead of seeing the name is excluded and passing over it. I have a large number of log files I need to filter so I tried to set up an exclusion filter. The built in MacFUSE seemed to work well and connected to my web server, the display of the changed files looks pretty good, but then things started falling apart. I am really bummed about Changes because it is so close, but yet so far away from what I need. I am a Windows convert and I am looking for something to replace the combination of WebDrive and WinMerge on WinXP for inspecting and deploying changes to web apps I write. Looking at the feature set, this looked to be excatly what I was looking for.








Is winmerge safe to download